December 9 is International Anti-Corruption Day

InternationalAntiCurruptionDay

This year’s December, I have become to know there is ‘International Anti-Corruption Day’, which was adopted by United Nation’s General Assembly. Until the recently, I didn’t know this, because I never have to think of this issue in my whole past life in Japan.

I’m not sure the details of this issue on other sports federations or associations in Japan. But, as far as I know about JWTF(Japan Wushu Taijiquan Federation) any activities, I have NEVER heard of any corruption between federations and athletes among these whole 31 years All Japan Championships history, even just one time. I have NEVER heard of it.
I have NEVER been asked any corruption from anyone also, therefore I have NO experience to pay even 1 Rupee even 1 paisa for obtaining my medals. My holding medals are all come from my real results only, I never spent any corruption money for it even 1 paisa.
Honestly speaking, my whole life is always full of poorness(poverty), so if I had to pay something for obtaining my medals, I could not pay for it. If I had to pay something for obtaining my medals, I have NONE of any medals at any championships……..
My spending money for Wushu activities are general fee structure(joining Wushu classes), the proper participation fees, all expenses to have a training, all expenses to participate the competitions…….but NEVER for any corruption, because any corruption is the strict prohibition issue in Japan Wushu society.

Therefore…..if you pay something corruption to any Wushu federations in Japan, they definitely get angry with you and they definitely would oust you. In fact, one regional federation in Japan did the unauthorized receipt of subsidies from the regional government within last – this year, its regional federation was strictly objected &  reprimand from Japan Federation. In Japan, this is absolutely shameful things, because we Japanese people respect the fainrness indeed, we respect the only results obtained with the real ability, it is the one what is the worth.

Anyway, what I want to tell is…….
“I NEVER paid any corruption to obtain my medals in my whole life”.
That’s all.
I swear this fact to anything & anyone in this whole world, and I’m proud to be the one who has never paid any corruption. What I paid was only the proper expenses cost, training efforts & affection for Wushu……….

About Haruka_Qingxiang

Haruka Ito is a Japanese woman, who love Wushu(Chinese Martial Arts). Her athlete career is more than 20 years, she was Gold Medalist of Hong Kong International Wushu Festival, All Japan Wushu Taijiquan Championships, All Japan Wushu Taijiquan Tournament, Osaka Wushu Taijiquan Championships. The number of Medals: 16 Gold, 6 Silver, 6 Bronze. Hobbies: Wushu, International Travelling, Reading Books, Learning Foreign Lanuages(English, Mandarein Chinese, Cantonese etc). The countries where been to: Australia, Hong Kong, China(Guangzhou, Nanjing), Macau, Myanmar, Vietnam, Thailand, Korea, Indonesia, Dubai, Malaysia and India.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

