Why and how I came to India? [2]

*Log Category:’Why and how I came to India?’
https://qingxiang129.wordpress.com/category/why-and-how-i-came-to-india

That disaster had happened on March 11th, 2011, it was ‘EAST JAPAN GREAT EARTHQUAKE(Aftermath of the 2011 Tohoku earthquake and tsunami)’.
Honestly speaking, one rather big earthquake had come on March 9th also, so we did not feel it seriously in the beginning. But, the one which had happened on March 11th was not regular earthquake. It was incredibly continued one for a long time.
At that time, I was in Yohohama city, about 25km far from Tokyo. Yokohama city is 330km far from this main earthquake’s epicenter, but shaking ground level was very high.

To tell the truth, I have an experience to suffer from another large earthquake disaster on January 17th, 1995. I lived in Osaka city at that time. Osaka Prefecture(District) is next to Hyogo Prefecture(District) where was the epicenter of this 1995’s ‘KOBE  EARTHQUAKE(GREAT HANSHIN EARTHQUAKE)’, so the suffering damage was much higher for me.
For your reference to help your understanding how I felt, please check the below videos.

My experienced one was a little weaker than these, but I was in the fully fear to die……I lived in the old wooden small apartment, so if I was unlucky I must died then……….
*Example of how looks like of such an apartment is like below.

‘EAST JAPAN GREAT EARTHQUAKE’ on March 11th, 2014 reminded me of this 1995’s ‘KOBE GREAT EARTHQUAKE(GREAT HANSHIN EARTHQUAKE)’. Why I could imagine that I would experience these two huge disasters twice in my life?  I surely could NOT.

*GREAT HANSHIN EARTHQUAKE on Wikipedia
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Great_Hanshin_earthquake

*Log Category:’Why and how I Came To India’
https://qingxiang129.wordpress.com/category/why-i-came-to-india/

About Haruka_Qingxiang

Haruka Ito is a Japanese woman, who love Wushu(Chinese Martial Arts). Her athlete career is more than 20 years, she was Gold Medalist of Hong Kong International Wushu Festival, All Japan Wushu Taijiquan Championships, All Japan Wushu Taijiquan Tournament, Osaka Wushu Taijiquan Championships. The number of Medals: 16 Gold, 6 Silver, 6 Bronze. Hobbies: Wushu, International Travelling, Reading Books, Learning Foreign Lanuages(English, Mandarein Chinese, Cantonese etc). The countries where been to: Australia, Hong Kong, China(Guangzhou, Nanjing), Macau, Myanmar, Vietnam, Thailand, Korea, Indonesia, Dubai, Malaysia and India.
This entry was posted in Why and How I came to India? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

