Why and how I came to India? [3]

*Log Category:’Why and how I Came To India’
https://qingxiang129.wordpress.com/category/why-and-how-i-came-to-india

When ‘EAST JAPAN GREAT EARTHQUAKE’ had occurred on March 11th in 2011, I was in the office of the company which I have worked. Its earthquake had occurred at 2:46:18pm in Japan time. When it had started to swayed, I had not imagine such a huge earthquake would attacked us.
Although my staying office had not suffer any serious damage, the first attack of this earthquake had been continuing for 6 minutes. I have many experiences of the earthquake in my past life, but such a long duration’s big earthquake was absolutely the first time experience in my whole life, for my 41 years’ life as of March 11th in 2011.

For your reference to help your understanding how I felt, please check the below videos.
This kind of swaying was similar to the office when I worked at that time.


This company is the newspaper editorial & publishing company, which is in Yokohama city also, i.e. the same city as I was there.
Please imagine, this Yokohama city is 330km far from this main earthquake’s epicenter, but the swaying was such a big. Then, how huge the epicenter’s swaying was incredible huge?

Regarding the swaying duration, please imagine how long it is from this video.

*EAST JAPAN GREAT EARTHQUAKE (Aftermath of the 2011 Tohoku Earthquake and Tsunami)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aftermath_of_the_2011_T%C5%8Dhoku_earthquake_and_tsunami

About Haruka_Qingxiang

Haruka Ito is a Japanese woman, who love Wushu(Chinese Martial Arts). Her athlete career is more than 20 years, she was Gold Medalist of Hong Kong International Wushu Festival, All Japan Wushu Taijiquan Championships, All Japan Wushu Taijiquan Tournament, Osaka Wushu Taijiquan Championships. The number of Medals: 16 Gold, 6 Silver, 6 Bronze. Hobbies: Wushu, International Travelling, Reading Books, Learning Foreign Lanuages(English, Mandarein Chinese, Cantonese etc). The countries where been to: Australia, Hong Kong, China(Guangzhou, Nanjing), Macau, Myanmar, Vietnam, Thailand, Korea, Indonesia, Dubai, Malaysia and India.
This entry was posted in Why and How I came to India?. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

